Skip to main content

Board of Education Information

Current Board of Education in front of Alexander Central School

Board of Education Members:

The Board of Education consists of five members who are elected by District residents and serve unpaid, five-year terms.  The Board holds regular meetings on a monthly basis. These meetings are open to the public. 

Alexander Central School District Board of Education Members:

  • Brian Paris - President   (Term: 7/1/14-6/30/24)
  • Molly Grimes - Vice President  (Term: 7/1/12-6/30/27)
  • Lindsay Bessey  (Term: 7/1/21-6/30/26)
  • Sara Fernaays  (Term: 7/1/18-6/30/28)
  • Chris Mullen  (Term: 7/1/20-6/20/25)
  • Tim Batzel - Superintendent
  • Tina Clark - District Clerk

Board Norms:

The Board norms communicate the role of the Board and how the Board works together on behalf of the Alexander community.  The Alexander Board of Education norms are:

  • We represent all students and District residents.
  • We speak with one voice.
  • We consider all matters brought to the Board as confidential.
  • We are active listeners.
  • We agree to the practice of tell one, tell all.
  • We are visible in our schools and at school functions.
  • We are respectful to all.